Chapter 2: Yunho

February 7, 2009

After close examination of every single display window in the entire mall. And endless shifting through racks and racks of clothes. I found it. The perfect outfit. An assymetrical chanel drapery dress cut just about 31/2 inches above the knee in a earl grayish blue seemed to scream at me once I entered the boutique. And best part yet? My size was the only one left!! Perfect, now I had the dress, now all i needed was the shoes, the accesories, the jacket, the makeup, and the hair. Good thing I didn’t have class today, or else I’d never be able to get done with my list that seemed to go on for miles.

Stepping into Bvlgari with a chai latte in hand. I waited for a sales associate to approach me so that I could pick up my order of diamond studs from a week ago. But of course, I just had to show up on the day when all the sales associates were buzzing with gossip and seemed to be too distracted to help probably one of the only customers they get in this area. Curiousity got the best of me, and I needed to see what this commotion was all about. I turned into the “expensive” area and bumped into a pristine armani suit.

“Oh, I’m so sorry, I should’ve watched where I was going.” I said apologetically.

“Don’t worry about it.” the man said, flashing me a thousand watt smile.

I nearly dropped my chai latte in surprise. The man in the expensive looking armani suit with spiffy aviators was none other than the best dancer in DBSK!! Yunho U-Know. Knowing plainly well that just meeting Hero was purely by chance, and that there was never going to be an opportunity like that again. I came to the conclusion of 3 possible answers.

1) The girl at Starbucks had spiked my chai latte when I wasn’t watching, and I was going to die. Therefore some higher power was trying to make my last moments on Earth happy. And boy oh, boy, was I happy.

2) I got knocked out by the security guard in Bvlgari because I was holding a beverage. I passed out and didn’t feel a thing. Due to an overactive and DBSK obsessed mind, I was having hallucinations.

3) I was the luckiest person in the world, and I was actually meeting Yunho from DBSK. Pfft yeah right, like that’d ever happen.

“No Joongie, I can’t go to dinner with you guys tonight, I have to pick out some attire for our next show. The costumes didn’t really appeal to me all that much.” The assumed yunho said into his brand new iphone.

It was now or never, I needed to confront this man, I wasn’t about to just let a moment like this go by.

“Excuse me, but umm . . . is it possible that you’re Yunho U-Know from DBSK??” I asked nervously, scared that he was going to snap at me.

“Who wants to know?” He said almost analytically.

“I’m sorry, but this has been the second encounter I’ve had with a DBSK member this week, and I’m in a bit of shock.” i said as i started to walk towards him to get a closer look.

In the distance, I heard a shriek. “O.M.F.G. ITS YUNHO U-KNOW FROM DBSK!!! GET HIM!!!!”

As entire hoard of crazy screaming fangirls started charging toward us, the security immediatly locked the doors in order to insure the safety of their “precious” customer. But no doors could stop the yunho-thirsty fangirls. As they started banging on the now smudged glass doors, I realized that in order to get out of here, I’d need to get out through the main door. Which of course, wasn’t possible.

“HOLY CRAP!! I’m locked in!” I screamed out loud.

“Listen, I’m really sorry for this, it’s all my fault. You wouldn’t be in this position if it weren’t for me.” Yunho said apologetically.

“It’s really perfectly fine. I got to meet one of my favorite dancers!” I said with a smile.

“At least help me get you out of here.” He said, guiding me towards an emergency door.

“Wait, I still have to get my earrings for the DBSK concert!!” i said, trying to free myself from his guiding.

“At Bvlgari? What are you trying to do? Blind us on stage?” he said jokingly.

“No, it’s a long and confusing story, but I met Hero the other day, and he gave me a backstage pass, and then I REALLY wanted to look nice so I ordered these earring hoping that . . .” I caught myself as i started to trail.

i could see in his face that he was trying to supress laughter. but he didn’t do a good job of it. soon he was rolling on the floor laughing so much it looked like it hurt.

“All right, I’m out of here.”

“wait, you can’t just go out there like that!” he said.

“and why not? it’s not like I’M the celebrity?”

“You’re gonna get trampled.”

“So?”

“I’m a gentleman you know? I can’t just let that happen.”

“Mmmhmmm.”

“okay then. off we go.”

“WHAT?? WHAT! PUT ME DOWN!!” I said as a security guard lifted me off of my feet.

“I’m gonna get you out of here safe and sound you hear?” he said, with a serious tone.

“yes sir”

“well then, the next time i see you, i guess it’ll be at the concert.” he said with a sudden change in tone

“uh huh” i answered meekly.

And just like that he strode out the emergency door like nothing had happenned. Bvlgari bag in hand, he walked to his Audi and drove off. What a crazy day, I said to myself.

Leave a Reply

