Kim Hyun Joong vs. Hero Jae Joong

February 27, 2009

Well ever since Ji Hoo (Kim Hyun Joong) came out with his new haircut on Boys Over Flowers, there have been a lot of comparisons between the oh-so lovely Ji Hoo and my beau Hero Jae Joong.

Well, there are many comparisons to start off with.

They’re hair for one. I don’t know if anybody’s seen the survivor PV yet, but boy oh boy is it awesome!! Hero has been seen flaunting a new hair color very similar to that of Kim Hyun Joong. The thing is, who had it first? In my opinion it was Hero, but anybody can make their own argument.

SS501 vs. DBSK

I’m sorry, but there’s just no competition there, for me at least. I’ve gotta stick by DBSK, they’ve been my favorite band for a long time, and they will continue to be my fave band. Don’t believe me?

Compare the Mirotic MV of DBSK’s to SS501’s Deja Vu

Style (Clothing)

Maybe it’s just Ji Hoo in the drama, but a lot of the clothes he wears in BOF is VERY similar to Joongie’s only personal style. Which gets us thinking, just exactly what are the outfit coordinators on that show thinking? After all, BOF cast opportunities were offered to DBSK first!!

Is it just me, or is Hyun Joong starting to look A LOT like Hero. Come on, there’s the smile, the EARRINGS, which looked VERY similar to those that Hero’s been wearing lately. Well, I know a lot of girls out there LOVE Hero, and I mean come on, what’s not to love. What’s so bad about having another lookalike to go ga-ga over?

2 Responses to “Kim Hyun Joong vs. Hero Jae Joong”

  1. Quynh said

    You’re so right. I’ll stick with DBSK too cuz i’m so head over heel with Hero Jaejoong. I love his voice in the new mv, “Survivor.” It’s seemed like I love him more and more. He look so hot and manly now. However, I do like Kim Hyun Joong too. Whenever he smile, he is cute too but I love Hero Jaejoong more. I love both the boy band, but I love DBSK more cuz they all look cute in the boyish way, and I’m completely in love with all their songs. Whereas I only like a couple of SS501. However, I gotta agree with you that it is not bad to have another cutie to “ga-ga over,” but no one can compare to Hero Jaejoong(with the exception of Huyn Bin, but I don’t count him cuz he’s only acting and not singing). Sorry saying too much ^_^

  2. yunholove said

    kyahaha i’m with u^^
    DBSK is the 1 who made me love korean music..if its not becuz of them i wouldnt even know who is SS501 is^^ i like them 2 but i prefer DBSK (a lot!!)^^
    about JJvsHJ..mayB triple or cassies would say they r not supose to b compared~,-but 4 me they should~,-
    i admit HJ look hot on his new haircut but it keep on reminding me of JJ^^

Leave a Reply

