An End to Boys Over Flowers

April 3, 2009

WOW. Boys over Flowers . . . let’s all take a moment to just remember what a great drama this was. Before starting the korean version, I had always had the thought that no drama could ever beat the japanese version of Hana Yori Dango. But I have to admit, Boys Over Flowers has given my favorite drama (HYD) some pretty serious competition.

The soundtrack was AMAZING!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ How could we not love Because I’m Stupid – SS501 or Lucky – Ashily or even Starlight Tears!! Don’t forget Almost Paradise – T-MAX!! I also loved how they incorporated so much of their soundtrack and the simple melodies into so many scenes!!

The love triangle!! At least they kept it up until the very end unlike HYD where they sort of dropped it and focused solely on Makino and Domyouji toward the second season. JI HOO!! ❤

25 great episodes that made me an obsessive fangirl all the way to the end.

One Response to “An End to Boys Over Flowers”

  1. Siti Nur Abdullah said

    I can’t agree more with you about the series.

    I don’t really like Korean drama as it has too much tears (the one and only i did see was Winter Sonata hehehe) Anyway, B.O.F. makes me rethink back of all those. All i can say… I miss Jan Di and Joon Pyo

Leave a Reply

